Can you think of a better way to express Nonduality?

Matterhorn_Riffelsee_2005-06-11

TOWARD A BETTER WAY TO EXPLAIN NONDUALITY & NONDUAL OR MYSTICAL EXPERIENCE

Yesterday I found a stunningly simple definition of the Nondual or mystical.

The poem I’ve always used to explain the Nondual or mystical is;

“The birds have vanished from the sky,
and now the last clouds slip away.

We sit alone, the mountain and I,
until only the mountain remains.” Li Po 8th C Chinese poet

Yesterday I was transfixed by;

“Between Me and You, there is only Me;
Take away the Me, So only You remain.” – Al-Hallaj

The Sufi statement is however a description from the ‘outside’ not a work of art that re-creates the experience. If you know of any other poems or other works of art that re-create the experience please let me know.

Even as a description from the outside the Al-Hallaj lines are exquisitely simple and therefore beautiful.

